Spring has SPRUNG!

Spring has sprung and it is a great feeling! Waking up every morning to the birds chirping makes it THAT much easier to get out of bed every morning. Going out to my car and smelling the rain and flowers in the air motivates me to start my day. Good weather really can change a mood around. I have even noticed it in Gryffindor, my dog. Spring means summer is coming and who isn’t super excited to get in the pool and go to BBQ‘s.

As much as we all love spring, we have to take the good with the bad. Damaging storms and bugs galore. It is barely half way through April and we are already having to bug-bomb our house. A tree fell on the backyard fence at my parents during the last bad storm. As annoying as these things may be, I will still take spring over winter any day.

I have already gotten to take my dog on many walks and jam with the windows down. Spring grants us the opportunity to do many fun outdoor activities (which are my favorite). This is the first year too that I have my own yard to plant flowers in! I have been on Pinterest almost daily looking up cute ideas.

Spring is definitely a bittersweet time but it is the gateway to summer and I am so incredibly happy to say goodbye to winter! I have put my coats away and busted out my swimsuits and flip flops. MLB Opening Day has come and gone, Memorial Day is coming very soon, and my pool opens in less than a month! Happy days are here again!

 

Leave a comment